Saber Guild
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Saber Guild

Not-for-Profit Star Wars Costume Group.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Idaho Temple - Wanting To Start

Go down 
+3
AcheloisSeren
Luethar
Hopsha Kin
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Hopsha Kin

Idaho Temple - Wanting To Start Empty
PostSubject: Idaho Temple - Wanting To Start   Idaho Temple - Wanting To Start Icon_minitimeWed Jul 19, 2017 3:44 am

I was helping Ruusan Temple with their booth at West Jordan Stampede a couple weeks ago (that's the closest temple to my knowledge), and John suggested I start one in Idaho! I have a combat ready lightsaber I purchased at SLCC last year, but as for a costume, that's still a work in progress!

I read through the charter, and I saw that you need three official members to have a squad and five to start a temple! The question I have is in regards to recruitment! Can I print out flyers for recruiting and/or use a Facebook page? If I do, what would I use for a logo? I noticed each temple has its own design! Do we design those ourself? I'm pretty sure I know at least enough people to start a squad and possibly even a temple without recruiting, and maybe I'm getting ahead of myself! Maybe a lot of that comes after the temple has been established! Anyways, if you could help me out, that'd be awesome! May the Force be with you! Smile

~Hopsha Kin~
Idahoan Jedi
Back to top Go down
Luethar
Official Member
Luethar

PostSubject: Re: Idaho Temple - Wanting To Start   Idaho Temple - Wanting To Start Icon_minitimeWed Jul 19, 2017 6:51 am

Hello. My name is Paul and I am the Membership Director of Saber Guild. 

Saber Guild is the LucasFilm Limited preferred costumed lightsaber choreography group. We differ from Ludosport and other groups in that we are purely stage combat and choreography. Safety of our fans and our members is our primary focus. Therefore we do not engage in ad-hoc or unpracticed choreography.