Saber Guild
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Saber Guild

Not-for-Profit Star Wars Costume Group.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Hello from Long Island

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
phantomvector

Hello from Long Island Empty
PostSubject: Hello from Long Island   Hello from Long Island Icon_minitimeTue Apr 11, 2017 12:49 am

Totally new, going to my first lesson next Sunday. Seems like I might be on here a little early. Well seems like people lead with some information, so here goes. My name is Tony, I want to join because it would allow me to do charity work, while doing something physical, and being Star Wars related only makes it about 500% more awesome. I've got some minimal experience in sword fighting from Kendo, and HEMA(only got a few months under my belt, but I've been going strong). I do Dagorhir, for those familiar on the weekends as a way work out other then the gym. 

I did have a couple questions coming in, after reviewing the costuming standards. Are Rus pants legal to use? I've got a pair of basic black linen ones, that are comfy, and excellent for moving around in. At least for Sith, they aren't (much?) baggier then Hakama, and are easy to use with boots thanks to their design.

Is there a rule against having a crossguard on a lightsaber? I don't mean a Kylo Ren style one, just a basic metal one, like a longsword. Or is it because its not canon its not allowed?
Back to top Go down
Luethar
Official Member
Luethar

PostSubject: Re: Hello from Long Island   Hello from Long Island Icon_minitimeTue Apr 18, 2017 8:22 pm

Welcome to Saber Guild and your first step into a larger world!

I apologize for the delay a great portion of our staff were at Star Wars Celebration Orlando 2017. So we did not get to greet everyone that registered over the past week or so.