Saber Guild
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Saber Guild

Not-for-Profit Star Wars Costume Group.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Greetings from Las Vegas!

Go down 
+3
Boj-Vaati Mau
Vidhvansaka_Kali
Mirsylus
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Scud
Local Director
Local Director
Scud

Greetings from Las Vegas! Empty
PostSubject: Greetings from Las Vegas!   Greetings from Las Vegas! Icon_minitimeThu Feb 19, 2015 1:48 pm

Hey everyone! My name is Scud, and I'm a resident of Las Vegas. I'm Currently waiting on approval for a temple local to the valley from the Saber Guild Council, so I figure I'd introduce myself!

I'm an old Star Wars Fan looking to make a difference, and looking to bring together local Jedi and Sith who wish to bring joy to others! I just acquired the Ultrasabers War Glaive with Emerald Driver running Arctic Blue for combat and can't wait to get started. I have some old experience with "fan film" stuff being a part of "A Question of Faith" back in the golden age of PVC pipe backyard duels and I was a LucasArts employee for the production of the game Star Wars: Empire at War. Former Jouster and Swordsman (Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament, etc.) and Peter Mayhew hugged me once. Smile

Anyway, lovely to meet you all, thanks for letting me onto the forums and I hope to see you someday!
Back to top Go down
Mirsylus
Global Director
Global Director
Mirsylus

PostSubject: Re: Greetings from Las Vegas!   Greetings from Las Vegas! Icon_minitimeThu Feb 19, 2015 3:17 pm

Hi Scud.

Sorry I haven't gotten back to you yet. Things have been crazy in preps for Celebration. I haven't been focusing on much else.

I'll definitely get in contact with you to discuss the possibilities.

For now, thanks for joining the forums. Not a lot of activity on here, but we're definitely here. haha...

Robb
Saber Guild Global Director
Back to top Go down
Vidhvansaka_Kali
Retired
Vidhvansaka_Kali